RSS Feed

Dark Chocolate Cupcakes with Raspberry Frosting

Posted on

I got the idea to make these when I saw a bag of Ghirardelli Chocolate Squares we have in the house (dark chocolate with raspberry filling, of course– and that’s what’s on top of the cupcake).

So this is what I did with the other half of the batter from the Dark Chocolate Cake that I posted earlier!

I LOVE the way the frosting turned out:

It has fresh raspberries in it!!!!

It is such a pretty color!!!!

It makes me smile!!!!

It’s so sweet!!!!

And totally yummy!!!!

WHOA.  I think I’ve had too much caffeine.  And sugar.

Anyway, I need to settle down and get back to my party prepping now.

But it is a pretty color, isn’t it?  :)

Raspberry Frosting (from Southern Living)

  • 1/2 cup butter, softened
  • 1/2 cup fresh raspberries
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/8 teaspoon salt
  • 16-oz.powdered sugar

Beat butter, raspberries, vanilla, and salt at medium speed until creamy.

Gradually add powdered sugar, beating at low speed until blended after each addition.

45 responses »

  1. oh that frosting looks fabulous! and perfect color. :)

    Reply
  2. Looks pretty & super yummy!

    Reply
  3. Oh wow they look soo good!

    Reply
  4. Those are so pretty – very impressive :D

    Reply
  5. fattycountdown

    Those look amazing!!!! ;)

    Reply
  6. Love the color, so vibrant!!

    Reply
  7. Oh Geraldine, they look amazing!

    Reply
  8. Geraldine – You blog is awesome! I nominated you for a Liebster award. Check out my blog to read more about it. It’s a fun way to recognize other newbie bloggers!

    Reply
  9. Oh dear, look at that! It surely makes me run for raspberries now! :D

    Reply
  10. They look so pretty Ger! And I am crazy about those raspberry filled Ghirardelli squares…i love the crunch of the seeds!

    Reply
  11. Ghirardelli chocolate!!! Am slobbering at the very thought. Such pretty cakes!

    Reply
  12. These look so yummy!

    Reply
  13. Did it have any separation problems ? It looks divine and I’m probably going to try it. :)

    Reply
  14. They look and sound delicious!

    Reply
  15. These look AMAZING!!!

    Reply
  16. Has been such a wonderful summer for raspberries — this is another recipe to add to the collection! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    Reply
  17. P.S. Have you considered adding a “Pin It” button by your posts? I repinned this recipe on my desserts board!

    Reply
  18. Pingback: and the winner of the "A Lot On Your Plate Use What You've Got Cupcake Bake-off Is (Guest Post) | A Lot On Your Plate

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,593 other followers

