RSS Feed

Silly Monster Party (Part 2)

Posted on

I’m finally back with Part 2 of the Silly Monster Party!

I just realized I never posted it, and now it’s almost  time for the next party.

Wow, I feel tired just from saying that.

So let’s get started.  Here are the silly monster cookies, packaged for the kids to take home:

Silly Monsters Cookies a

Yes, I insisted on making every single monster face different. 

I have NO idea why I make things difficult for myself.   :)

I also made smaller cookies for people to eat at the party:

Silly Monsters Small Cookies a

(I somehow managed to forget to take a picture of them on the serving platter, so it’s a less appealing picture!)

I also had cupcakes:

Silly Monsters Cupcakes 3a

I made the monsters out of fondant.

And I made mini blue raspberry jello cups:

Silly Monsters Jello a

Yep, I drew the little faces on each cup.

Some lime cake balls:

Silly Monsters Cake Balls a

See the creepy eyeballs?

And of course, brownies.  I think of these as my emergency backup dessert– you know, in case I run out of everything else. 

Which I never do.  

But still, just in case.

Silly Monsters Brownies a

And that was all I had time for.  I wish I could’ve done more.

I know, you can say it.  I’m crazy.   :)

Silly Monster dessert table for FB a

38 responses »

  1. Crazy creative! Those cookies are amazing – I love the designs!

    Reply
  2. cuuuuuute!!!! You are a decorating genius :-)

    Reply
  3. I make things difficult for myself, too! I completely understand that. Everything you made was just adorable! Thank you for sharing. From one tired person to another….

    Reply
  4. Wow! Everything looks amazing!! I really get a kick out of those lime cake balls with the little googly eyes! Awesome!

    Reply
  5. Those are the cutest cookies EVER!

    Reply
  6. Too adorable! How do you find the time to make all this?? I get fed up after having to do royal icing on 5 cookies! What a lucky kid to have a mom who takes so much time to make a perfect party!
    I’ve never seen lime cakes balls before…they sound delicious! Do you have a recipe for them?
    -Lauren

    Reply
    • Thank you so much, Lauren! I barely sleep for a week when it’s one of my kids’ birthdays, but it’s worth it. :) For the lime cake balls, I found candy melts that were lime flavored! I’m sure you can just buy the flavoring for the chocolate, though. And for the cake– I made regular vanilla cake and added some lime juice– and it worked out great!
      -Geraldine

      Reply
  7. wow how creative they look stunning be sure to use something like that for Halloween to scare all the trick or treaters away hahaha

    Reply
  8. These are the cutest things I’ve ever seen! I would’ve loved to see your process and how you made them.

    By the way, I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award, not that you need any help gaining followers, but I linked to your blog regardless so my readers could discover you:) http://littleblissbook.com/2013/09/01/oopsididitagain/

    Rakhi, xx

    Reply
  9. They all look fantastic Geraldine…. :)

    Reply
  10. I bet you had fun making all of these goodies :)

    Reply
  11. I think it’s great that each one of the monsters is a little bit different! It’s slightly more time consuming, but so much more personal than having a whole lot of monster clones! Well done :)

    Reply
  12. Hi Geraldine! These look amazing! And I love your Minions! (I have a slight obsession!)

    Ive not really tried any decorating the way you have, you are so good at it! I’m just practicing my baking at the moment but someday soon I’ll give it a whirl! Any tips? :)

    Reply
  13. This looks so cute & fun! Great job!

    Reply
  14. Those cookies are adorable! What a fun and creative party theme!

    Reply
  15. These are awesome! I have two little boys I know would love these!

    Reply
  16. Can you tell me the cookie frosting recipe, these cookies are adorable and I would love to make them, thank you

    Reply
    • For the big monster faces, I just used a glaze and made the facial features in fondant. The glaze is simply 2 cups powdered sugar, 2 or 3 T milk (or more if it’s too thick), about 2 T light corn syrup (add more if necessary), and 1/4 t almond extract. Then color and brush on! Hope they come out great! :)

      Reply

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,587 other followers

