RSS Feed

Christmas Cookies 2013

I thought I had it all under control this year, but I’m way behind!  So just like last year’s Christmas post, I have no time to write a story.

Now that I think about it, part of this post will be like deja vu, because I tend to make the same cookies each year (with a few different ones, don’t worry).

So, if you didn’t read last year’s post, then you’re fine.

If you did, just act surprised!

Here are the Chocolate Spritz Cookies- with glaze, without glaze, and half-glazed!!

Chocolate Spritz Cookies a

I made chocolate-dipped pretzel crisps to switch it up a little.  Yum!

Chocolate dipped pretzel crisps 2a

Here are my gingerbread men this year:

Gingerbread men 2a

And the Christmas party mix I make for the teachers (I had to make extra because I couldn’t stop sampling.  You know, to make sure it wasn’t getting stale… every few minutes…)

Holiday Chex Mix a

See the tiny marshmallows? I dipped them in chocolate and sprinkles myself!

The low fat Chocolate Chip Biscotti is one of my favorites.  This year I dipped the bottoms in chocolate (yes, this was exciting for me):

Chocolate Chip Biscotti 2a

My really messy 7-layer cookies.  I blame it on my new oven, of course.  :)

7-layer cookies a

I also made very buttery thumbprint cookies:

Thumbprint Cookies a

And now for the ones that are basically the same as usual:

My favorite– Christmas trees!!  I LOVE these- I think it’s the cutest cookie cutter.

Tree Cookies a

Three sizes of snowflakes:

Snowflake Cookies- small a

Small

Snowflake Cookies- medium 2a

Medium

Snowflake Cookies- large a

Large

I always make Almond Biscotti because, well, it’s probably the only Christmas cookie my husband likes.  

I know, it’s insane.

Almond Biscotti a

And finally, the M&M and Oreo Bark:

Oreo Bark a

And I still have to make 2 more, but it won’t happen any time soon, so I’ll have to post them later!

Happy Holidays!!

Tree Cookies 2a

27 responses »

  1. It all looks so delicious! Beautifully done, as always :)

    Reply
  2. recipe for party mix? pretty please? Cookies all look great, Ger!

    Reply
    • Thanks, Liz! Party mix is sooo easy! I took 1 C Wheat Chex and 1 C Rice Chex, 3 C pretzels, and 1/2 C craisins and mixed with melted white chocolate. Let it dry and then mix in M&Ms and mini marshmallows (I dipped them in green chocolate and covered in sprinkles). And that’s it!! Yum! (I was in a hurry and the chocolate didn’t cooperate– otherwise it should look much prettier.) :)

      Reply
  3. Wow those are stunning!

    Reply
  4. Wow, what an amazing selection of Christmas treats. Everything looks really delicious. Happy New Year.

    Reply
  5. Wow! It looks like you’ve been busy! They all look great! Happy New Year!

    Reply
  6. Oh my gosh! All of these look amazing! You made so many things! Thank you for liking my strawberries and cream cupcakes :) x

    Reply
  7. These all look fabulous! I especially love the snowflakes… How do you get the icing so perfect! My sister is getting her masters in Fine Arts and even she couldn’t get her act together lol

    xx

    Reply
  8. The piping on your snowflakes is beautiful! And yes…it’s always necessary to taste test…multiple times…throughout each baking endeavor :)

    Reply
  9. Just checked out your blog, beautiful cookies:)

    Reply
  10. I love the trees! I will have to dig thru my cookie cutters to see if I have one and try it out…your cookies look fantastic!

    Reply
  11. YUMMMM!!!! I would love your Christmas cookies–especially the trees!!

    Reply
  12. omgoodness these all look amazing!

    Reply
  13. Your cookies look amazing!!! Thanks for stopping by my blog and liking my recent post.

    Reply

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,547 other followers

