RSS Feed

Brownie Pizza

Posted on

Well, it was a long weekend and I thought I’d have plenty of time to bake 3 or 4 different desserts.

I was wrong.

Really wrong.

I guess I forgot I had kids or something.

I did manage to make a brownie pizza, though.   I didn’t have much time, and I was going through baking withdrawal, so I made a really simple dessert.  I baked brownies in a 12-inch round pizza pan.  Then I made a cream cheese frosting, spread it on top, added chocolate chips and M&Ms, and voila!!  Instant happiness:

You really need to try this.  Especially after taking it out of the fridge.   Seriously.  And I don’t even like cream cheese.

Typically, I have people try my desserts to give me feedback.  For this, one of the comments was, “Yummy- make more next time.”  Works for me!

Sure, it’s not the prettiest, but I only had a few minutes to throw it together.  The kids were thrilled, and I must admit that it tasted really good for something that’s so easy to make.  Maybe next time I’ll add more stuff to it.  But for now, it’s good enough.

Believe me, I know.  I had to pry myself away from it.    🙂

6 responses »

  1. DEFINITELY making this tomorrow!! Thanks for the inspiration!

    Reply
  2. This looks great, think it will be added to my ‘to bake’ list 🙂

    Reply
  3. It looks SO yummy! Oh my god… Brilliant idea 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!

