RSS Feed

Mini Donuts

Posted on

I woke up a few days ago and thought it was a good Mini Donut Day.  The kids each got a few donuts to decorate by themselves, so it also provided entertainment!!  How awesome is that?

I made vanilla glaze, but I thought it was too boring to just do one flavor—

 

So the other half was strawberry glaze.  Yum!

So easy to make.

So cute.

So hard to watch them dry and not pop them all in my mouth.

  

By now you must think I’m a pig.

WeIl, I am. Lol.

OK, I just really really like food. Yeah, I live to eat. Sorry.

Not sure why I’m apologizing—it just feels like the right thing to do.

Anyway, after all that– I was a little bit disappointed with the recipe (from Wilton). I didn’t think it was the greatest. Not bad, though. If you ever try it, let me know.

However, the glaze was awesome.

When is glaze ever bad?? I can eat it by the spoonful.

And I did.

So, are you hungry yet?  🙂

 

 

12 responses »

  1. Great photos, you had us at “donuts”…

    Reply
  2. they look so yummy. Do you post recipes? I’d love to try and make these (and give you credit for them of course!) 😉

    Reply
    • Thank you! They were pretty good, but not amazing– so that’s why I didn’t share. Once I try another recipe, hopefully soon, I’ll post it. I do post recipes from time to time, so I hope you stop by again! 🙂

      Reply
  3. Susan T's Kitchen

    The dounuts look very amazing to me! Wish you would post the recipe!

    Reply
    • Thank you! I wasn’t terribly thrilled with this recipe, and that’s why I didn’t post it. However, I plan to try a new one soon and I will definitely post. 🙂

      Reply
  4. I agree, Geraldine! Once you get a recipe that you think is fabulous, please post. These are too adorable not to share!

    Reply
  5. I absolutely LOVE donuts. My children would love the mini donuts even more. Did you use a special pan for these? How did you do it?

    Reply

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!

