RSS Feed

Raspberry Cream Cookie Cups

Posted on

I am being tortured.  Really.  By my orthodontist.

I wore braces up until last month.  So I looked funny- no big deal.  But that was nothing compared to what I have to endure now.  I have plastic retainers (they look like Invisalign), which I need to wear 24 hours a day.  I take them off only to eat and brush my teeth.

OK, that’s fine.

But he said I’m a special case.  Of course.  My teeth move too fast.  So I can only take them off 3 times in a 24-hour period.

Do you see where I’m going with this?

I’m starving all the time.

How can you do this to a girl who loves to eat??  Even worse, I can’t taste what I’m baking until it’s “retainer off” time!   I can’t lick the bowl.  Enough said. 

Now on to yummy stuff.  I made cookie cups with raspberry cream on top.  With fresh raspberries.  Yum.

 

And there’s another little surprise—white chocolate in between.  Not sure if you can see it in this picture:

 

These were pretty awesome if you ask me.  In my house, they were a hit.

I was wondering what others might think of the raspberry cream.  One taste-tester said it was a bit overpowering, but still good.  Another said I needed more of it.  Well, there you have it.  With a raspberry on top.

 

 

10 responses »

  1. they look really yummy! If you need help cleaning the bowls, let me know 😉

    Reply
  2. oh nooo! I feel so sorry for you! I don’t know what i would do if i could only eat 3 times a day! Just think, its like a diet you can’t break hahaha These look delicious mmmmm love fresh raspberries

    Reply
  3. HIJITA SON TODAS UNA BELLEZA Y COMO YO LAS PROVE TODAS TAMBIEN MUY SABROSAS.TE FELICITAMOS .BESO

    Reply
  4. These look great. Sorry to hear about your dental issues! – I used to have braces and used to have a 24 hour retainer, fortunately for me the braces are gone and I only have to wear a retainer at night…which I only actually do a few times a week…but I can very much empathise with your situation!

    J

    Reply
    • Thanks! Yep, I’m still dealing with the crazy retainers– but as of last week, it doesn’t hurt to take them off anymore. Yay!! 🙂 Can’t wait until I’m like you and only have to wear it at night.

      Reply
  5. petit4chocolatier

    Hi Geraldine, I know where you are coming from. I had braces when I was very young, again in my late 20’s. And now I feel like I probably could benefit from them again!! Love the raspberry creme!!

    Reply

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!

