RSS Feed

Oreo Cupcakes

Posted on

Anybody love Oreos??

I do love the Oreo cream.  But you can keep the chocolate part.

No offense to Oreos though, I also personally don’t like chocolate cake that much. 

Soooo, why did I make a chocolate cupcake with Oreos?

I thought Oreo Cupcakes sounded yummy!

I made these a few weeks ago, and they were good, so I thought I would share.

It’s a chocolate cupcake with chunks of Oreos inside.  You’ve probably seen them before, but I had never made them.

I used mini Oreos on top because they’re cuter.  I even put crushed Oreos in the frosting!

In summary, everyone really liked them.

So did I.

Well… I ate the frosting and gave someone else the cupcake.  And I ate the cream from the mini Oreo on top.

🙂

 

Oreo Cupcakes

I want to make this as simple as possible for you:

Make your favorite chocolate cupcake batter (yes, you can even use a box mix—I won’t tell).

Put pieces of Oreos at the bottom of each cupcake cup.  (I used mini Oreos instead). 

Pour the batter on top and bake. 

 

Frosting:

  • 1 C shortening
  • 4 C powdered sugar
  • 1 t vanilla
  • 4-5 T milk
  •  2 or 3 t (or more!) Oreo cookie crumbs

Beat the shortening with a mixer until smooth.

Add vanilla and mix until combined.

Add and mix the powdered sugar gradually.

Add and mix milk gradually until you get the right consistency.

Add the cookie crumbs and mix.

36 responses »

  1. Cool! Must try this!

    Reply
  2. Susan T's Kitchen

    Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  3. The simple things are usually the best. Yummy yummy in my tummy. 🙂

    Reply
  4. I bet this would be awesome with Golden Oreos and a vanilla cupcake…hmm…ideas !

    Reply
  5. I’ve just made some tonight. Second batch in the oven now. Different recipe though so I’ll let you know how they turn out. They’ll be my next blog entry 🙂

    Reply
  6. I love Oreos, so these cupcakes look like heaven! Thanks for sharing, I’ll have to try them… 🙂

    Reply
  7. itselliewellie

    Mmm, love the crushed oreos in frosting! And the mini oreo is such a cute touch =]

    Reply
  8. These are on my “to make” list – they look amazing!!

    Reply
  9. I love Oreo cupcakes and these loo phenomenal! As does everything else on your blog! Beautiful work! And I can’t believe you don’t like chocolate cake! You’re missing out 🙂

    Reply
  10. My sister made almost the same cupcakes for her son’s wedding. Great recipe. Thanks for posting.

    Reply
  11. Oh wow! Those look amazing!

    Reply
  12. awesome! I can’t wait to try this gluten-free!

    Reply
  13. petit4chocolatier

    Cupcakes and oreos! They look grand and easy; thank you!

    Reply
  14. Sounds easy and looks perfect. Personally, I love both chocolate cake AND Oreo’s so this is at the TOP of my must-try list!

    Reply
  15. Thanks for liking by blog post.

    Ooooo OREOOOOO…..I LOVE Oreos!!!

    Reply
  16. ajoraramalti1982

    Reblogged this on Danielle Flores Posts.

    Reply
  17. Gonna have to try this recipe! Thank you!

    Reply

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!

