RSS Feed

My Chocolate Molds

Posted on

I get way too excited about chocolate molds.

For every birthday, I run out to buy a new mold for the appropriate theme.

The more recent ones are better– and I included them in my party posts.

Here are some of the older ones:

Fast food

These tools were some of my favorites.

Interestingly, I didn’t get a picture of them after they were done.

How cute are these tools??

Here are some little safari animals (although I ran out of time to properly color them in).

Yeah… not sure what was going on with the albino elephants…

Safari Party

Here are two others from a while ago:

Sportsball Party

Under the Sea Party

And if you haven’t seen them, these are a few of my latest:

Monkey Party

Dragon Party

 And yes, I still keep buying them. 

You can’t stop me.  🙂

66 responses »

  1. So cute! Love the hot dogs!

    Reply
  2. Where do you get the molds?

    Reply
  3. I’m biased towards the hot dogs and ice cream cones! Great job!

    Reply
  4. Great looking chocolate here. I understand the “can’t stop buying them” thing. I, too, have done molded chocolate and was the same way. There are just so many fun molds to choose from. Are you organizing them? Because if you don’t they will overtake you. Ask me…I know. At any rate thanks for posting your chocolates.

    Reply
  5. love love love them all!

    Reply
  6. Now when you get my age and have large containers of candy molds…it is fun to rediscover them with the grand kids. I like the little monkeys.

    Reply
  7. Oh lovely! I gotta have those choc molds too hehehe 🙂

    Reply
  8. They look great Geraldine…what do you use to colour them?

    Reply
  9. these are so cute!! do you paint the color on afterwards, or fill it in color in the mold?

    Reply
  10. I love those little hot dogs!

    Reply
  11. Oh my gosh these are amazing 🙂 I particularly like the monkeys for cuteness and the hot dogs for comedy value!

    Reply
  12. The monkey ones are dope!! Do you color them before or after you pour the chocolate?

    Reply
  13. they are pretty cool 🙂

    Reply
  14. How adorable! Love all the molds! I need to bake with these sometimes. Too fun!

    Reply
  15. Thanks for liking my post… these look really fun.. I like the football ones!

    Reply
  16. Amazing! Very pro looking!

    Reply
  17. Wow you remolds are amazing! I hope they bring in lost of revenue for you!

    Reply
  18. These are adorable! It looks like a lot of work to get all the different colours of chocolate in each mold but well worth the effort!

    Reply
  19. Hi Geraldine. Such a fantastic collection you have there. Your chocolates look amazing, I love the attention to detail. Better yet, I’m sure they tasted fantastic!

    Reply
  20. Oh wow. They look amazing!

    I really really want to try these. Sadly, I don’t have a clue where I could find moulds where I live.

    Reply
  21. Awesome chocolate candies 🙂

    Reply
  22. Wow! So cute. I absolutely love the hot dogs and ice-cream cones 🙂

    Reply
  23. These look wonderful! What sort of chocolate do you use?

    Reply
  24. I love the fact you show others the before you were awesome pics, inspires everyone I think. 🙂 I love the monkeys. 🙂 I too buy a chocolate mold for every party now – it’s a great way to add some custom decor to your dessert table. 🙂

    Reply
    • I hope it inspires others! And I’m still at the “before I was awesome” stage- lol. I’ve only been doing this for the past few birthdays. OH, and LOVE your work, by the way!

      Reply
  25. Can you fit a pretzel in the chocolate pretzel mold? That would be a neat way to “dip” pretzels. They are so messy!

    Reply
  26. LOVE the hot dogs, how cute!!

    Reply
  27. You do beautiful work. Anything for the holidays?
    Sonia

    Reply
    • Thank you Sonia!! 🙂 I haven’t been doing this for very long, so I don’t have too much for holidays. I do have some Halloween chocolates I will be doing this year, though!! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!

