RSS Feed

Sprinkle Cookies

Posted on

I made these cookies simply because the last few recipes I posted were for not-very-colorful desserts.

What is it about cookies that makes you want to stack them??

Phew, I feel much better now.Β  πŸ™‚

As you can imagine, these were a big hit with my kids.

They got to choose their sprinkles.

They got to help put the sprinkles on some of the cookies.

They got to spill the sprinkles all over the table…

You get the idea.

This was a new recipe, and as much as the kids inhaled these cookies and asked for more… I don’t think it was the best recipe.

Maybe not sweet enough?

Not what I was expecting?

Not sure what it was.

But they are definitely fun and pretty.

 

Sprinkle Cookies

Make your favorite sugarΒ cookie recipe.

Brush egg white over the cookies before baking, and add sprinkles.

Bake as directed.

That’s it!!!Β  Enjoy the colors!!!

 

 

24 responses »

  1. yes to fun and pretty:-)

    Reply
  2. Cute idea for baking with your kids! I can just imagine doing this with my daughter…sprinkles would be EVERYWHERE! May just have to try it πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Everything is better with sprinkles…my daughter would love these πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. So pretty and delightful! Sprinkles add a touch of whimsy to any cake, cookie or ice cream. And I think cookies just look better stacked- you can never stop at just one anyway!!

    Reply
  5. Very Pretty! Looks like a fun way to make some cheerful cookies.

    Reply
  6. Yum, those look wonderful even on the computer screen!

    Reply
  7. oooh, cute and simple. my kids would love doing their own sprinkles! hmmm, might be my next rainy day indoor activity with them πŸ™‚

    Reply
  8. Sprinkles are always so pretty and cheerful on baked goods. Those cookies look quite tasty!

    Reply

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!

