RSS Feed

Last Year’s Halloween Desserts

Just thought I’d share my Halloween desserts from last year.

My favorite were the mini-cupcake spiders.

I made the legs out of chocolate.

Interestingly, I’m deathly afraid of spiders.

Ever since the day someone threw a spider on my head at summer camp
when I was 12.

Yes, strange things happen to me.

But let’s not get into that.

Back to the spiders– they were creepy.

And why not add spiderwebs since I’m already grossed out?

I made the spiderwebs out of white chocolate.

Not sure why I had a spider theme going.

Anyway, moving on to the cream cheese swirl brownies.

I made the cream cheese orange for Halloween.

And finally, here are some cupcakes with black frosting.

They look kind of scary, but they were tasty.

And now that I think about it, I made 3 types of cupcakes.

Hmm, not sure what that was about.

Anyway, hopefully I’ll come up with something different this year!

See ya!!

18 responses »

  1. petit4chocolatier

    Everything looks fun and delicious; especially the cupcakes!! Love the black frosting!

    Reply
  2. Wow, loved the color combination of your bakes, brilliant! =)

    Reply
  3. Wow everything looks wonderfully creepy, delicious and so creative! I can’t wait to see what you come up with for this year.

    Reply
  4. your spiders look amazing, I am holding a dinner party next weekend for Halloween and looking for inspiration for the dessert! Very timely post. thanks xxxx

    Reply
  5. My husband drives me crazy with wanting black frosting and colored frosting. I keep telling him it tastes just like the white frosting does before it’s colored but he doesn’t care. I don’t know why it annoys me so much that he things colored frosting tastes different than white just because it’s bright. lol! I do love all your Halloween goodies–so creative!!

    Reply
    • Thanks Veronica! You should do a taste test for your husband (must close his eyes), and let him tell you which frosting is white and which is another color. Then you can prove they’re the same! Lol. BTW, my black frosting is actually chocolate– makes it easier to color black.

      Reply
  6. I’m so excited about Halloween! Thanks for the inspiration!

    Reply
  7. Hi Ger. Been a bit busy with studies recently but would love to make those spiders. To save me making a bunch of nearly good enough examples any chance you could share how you made the eyes and legs? Pleeeez… :0) I bet it is really tricky or am I thinking too hard here?

    Reply
    • Hi Julian– great to hear from you! Yes, you’re thinking too hard, because they are really easy to make. First of all, I bought sugar eyes to make things easier. And I made the legs by melting chocolate and drawing them out on wax paper. I did have to make extras because they tend to break (which was ok– since I got to eat the broken ones- haha!). OK, if you make these– I want to see pictures!! 🙂

      Reply
  8. The spider webs are such a good and easy idea to decorate with. I’ll have to try them.

    Reply
  9. Really lovely creations 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!

