RSS Feed

Valentine’s Day Desserts From the Past

I just got home yesterday from a few days in New York to visit my best friend Virginia.

My first trip in 9 years without the kids. Can you believe it??

So here I am, but no time to write much because I’m trying to clean up the mess that 3 boys and a husband make in 2 days.

OK, it wasn’t THAT bad. (My husband does read these posts you know…)    😉

Anyway, here are some desserts from last year.

These are cupcakes (obviously)– and I made the chocolate hearts on top.

Valentines Day cupcakes a

Strawberry Cupcakes

Now back to my story…

So I drove to Staten Island on Thursday.

Yes, right in time for big snowstorm Nemo.

Interestingly, I didn’t even know about it until I was halfway there.

???????????????????????????????

Chocolate Caramel Brownies (the hearts are powdered sugar).

I got to see all the snow, drive around in it, freeze, pay a ridiculous amount of money for gas, etc.

I even got yelled at while waiting to get gas.

Not sure why– I guess people get really stressed out when it’s snowing.

Especially when it’s a big scary snowstorm with a cute fish name.  🙂

I just thought the snow was pretty…

But the craziness was worth it to see my best friend and her family.

And I actually drove back on Saturday with no problem.

???????????????????????????????

Low fat frosted brownies.

So anyway, now that I told you a random story and threw in some dessert pictures– I have to get going.

Time to start making this year’s Valentine’s Day desserts!

Valentines Day mini cake a

Mini Heart Cake

16 responses »

  1. These treats look wonderful

    Reply
  2. Glad to hear you made it back safely. The news reports over here suggested that it was pretty horrendous for all involved. You obviously have super powers; to match your baking prowess.

    Reply
  3. Very nice! Everything looks good. I am glad that you got to see your friend and that your travels went well.

    Reply
  4. Ohhh… I love the brownies! What a creative idea for jazzing them up for Valentine’s Day 🙂

    Reply
  5. I love your Valentine treats!
    btw..I really enjoy your blog. 😀 I nominated you for the Sunshine award! You can find the details on my page.

    Reply
  6. petit4chocolatier

    Happy Valentine’s Day!! Beautiful desserts 🙂

    Reply
  7. These are all so cute – I particularly love the little cupcakes with those perfect looking hearts on top

    Reply
  8. glad that you got away sans kids–yay for you:-) As always, loving your desserts!

    Reply

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!

