RSS Feed

Dessert Medley

Posted on

I’m a total cheater.

Yes, you heard right.

I’m showing you some of my old desserts because I have no time to make any new ones.

OK, I’m lying.

I did make a new dessert– a cake for my son’s birthday the other day.  But it had to be quick, so nothing elaborate and not worthy of an entire post.  A balloon cake!  (Yes, I will be making more interesting cakes for his birthday party…)

Balloon Cake

And here are some Strawberry Cake Balls (shown way larger than actual size):

Strawberry Cake Balls

By the way, I’m moving.

Yes, gathering the family and thousands of pounds of furniture and stuff and moving to… (see the Cheddar Cheese Muffins before you go on)…

Cheddar Cheese Muffins

Alabama!!

In 11 days.

No, I’m not lying this time.

And here are some football brownies, completely unrelated to any other dessert in this post:

Football brownies

So instead of baking, I’ll be working until the day before the move, packing and stressing out… 

You can probably note the stress in the complete randomness of this post.   🙂

And here are some Low Fat Biscuits, just because:

Low Fat Biscuits

Wish me luck!

.

.

30 responses »

  1. Good luck & safe travels!!

    Reply
  2. Where are you moving from? I always struggle to keep up with where bloggers are in the world. Good luck with the move.
    FM

    Reply
  3. Lol, I love the randomness of this post! Somehow, it all makes sense. Good luck with the move! I hope it’s quick and stress free.

    Reply
  4. Moving can be so stressful! I hope it goes smoothly for you.

    Reply
  5. Best of luck! Hope the move is a positive and stress-free one 🙂

    Reply
  6. Best of your luck with the move! I know how stressful that can be!

    Reply
  7. Your balloon cake is lovely, lots of piping 😀 Good luck with your move! Hope everything and everyone makes it to your new home safely.

    Reply
  8. Best of luck with your move! The balloon cake is simple, but such a cute idea!

    Reply
  9. So enjoyed your post! You’ll find some mighty friendly people in Bama and I hope it’s a good move for you! Bonne chance!!

    Reply
  10. You don’t need luck — you’re almost there!!

    Reply
  11. Good luck with your move! Life sometimes gets really busy…then its important to let loose on some things! The balloon cake was really cute!

    Reply
  12. So pretty! Those biscuits look amazing – and low fat as well?!

    Reply

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!

