RSS Feed

Pirate Party (Part 2)

I almost forgot the rest of the Pirate Party desserts!

These are my favorite because they’re much easier than the cakes, and I can make them ahead of time.

And there was no drama, no crying, no dropping anything (well, I did drop one cookie), no freaking out, no throwing food at people… well you get the picture. Β  Β πŸ™‚

I made sugar cookies:

Pirate Cookies a

Chocolate lollipops for the kids to take home. Β They were rather large lollipops!

Chocolates a

Cupcakes, of course:

Pirate cupcakes a

I made the fondant toppers.

Little brownie pirate boats:

Pirate brownies a

And pirate marshmallows. Β I saw these online and couldn’t resist:

Marshmallow Pirates a

Dipped them in chocolate and drew faces with an edible marker. Super easy and they were the first to disappear!

Well, the boys seemed to enjoy the desserts.

And I did my best to feed the parents when they came to pick them up.

All in all, a success!

Pirate Dessert Table a

FYI- this is a big dining room table…

.

.

.

28 responses »

  1. Everything looks sooo… Pretty .

    Reply
  2. What brilliant ideas! Love the marshmallows

    Reply
  3. Great post!
    I am running a dessert contest over on rantingchef.com and if you have an interest in participating, please let me know. The details can be found here:
    http://rantingchef.com/2014/02/26/attention-all-dessert-makers/

    Reply
  4. So cute! I love the different expressions they’re wearing πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. You really live up to your blog name! These are so cool!!

    Reply
  6. Wow! Is your house still standing after the sugar rush from all this?? lol They look adorable!

    Reply
  7. oh, gosh–amazing! How did you make the choc lollipops? You could open a confectionary/bakery. Or party service? Other moms would pay you the big bucks to do this for their kids πŸ˜‰ Everything is so cute, but also professional looking. And I can’t even imagine how delicious.

    Reply
    • Thanks, Liz! I used chocolate molds and colored each lollipop with different candy melts and a tiny brush. Yes, very time-consuming! I would love to make stuff for other people, but I’m really not at that point yet. It takes me forever to do everything because I’m learning as I go. But thank you sooo much!! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  8. each one of them is soo cute!! they look lovely!

    Reply
  9. What cute ideas! I love all of the fun pirate desserts.

    Reply
  10. How fun! Your baking makes me feel like such an amateur. How yummy do those look?!

    Reply
  11. This is THE cutest thing ever!!

    Reply
  12. Those marshmallows are so cute!

    Reply
  13. I did think you were a party caterer! Love the pirate theme, all so well done

    Reply

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!

