RSS Feed

Robot Party (Part 2)

Posted on

OK, I’m back with the rest of the desserts for the Robot Party.

These are usually my favorite desserts to make because they are waaaaay easier than the cakes.

Well, the cookies were not my favorites for this party (I hope that’s not considered complaining because I promised I wouldn’t complain this time!).

Robot cookies a

They took forever because no matter what I did, they didn’t look like robots.

Monsters? Puppets?  Weird faces that come out of your TV?  Anything but robots!!!

Finally I ran out of time and convinced myself that robots can look like anything you want.  Right?  OK.

Because of those cookies, I had no time for any more robot-themed desserts, and had to settle on color-scheme desserts.

Here are the mini cupcakes:

Mini cupcakes 2b

 I had no sprinkles that were those exact colors, so I made the dots out of fondant.

Yes, it took a lot of time– but I was happy that they matched perfectly!

And some chocolate-dipped marshmallows for the kids to take home:

Marshmallow pops a

 And the cake balls:

Cake balls a

And finally, the usual  just-in-case-we-run-out-of-desserts brownies:

Brownies a

And that’s it!!  Another party done!

Robot dessert table a

26 responses »

  1. I love your cakes and treats. They are so inspiring. Julie

    Reply
  2. I still think that cake is awesome! It’s all amazing.

    Reply
  3. Your treats all look amazing!

    Reply
  4. I love your cakes and cookies! They look so bright and happy!

    Reply
  5. Everything looks amazing. I think the robot cookies are brilliant! 😀

    Reply
  6. Your cookies look exactly like robots. You are way too hard on yourself, but I suspect you already know that. Your desserts are amazing!

    Reply
  7. Really enjoyed looking at your bakes, they are so wonderful! =)

    Reply
  8. Wonderful decorations as always. I knew that the cookies were robots – you did a great job!

    Reply
  9. Haha. You are so funny. I love it! (I hope you don’t take that the wrong way.)

    I knew what your cookie were suppose to be as soon as I saw them! They are cute!

    I am sure everyone had a vary pleasant sugar rush after the party. *wink*

    Again, great job!

    Reply
  10. Wow! Amazing! I’m impressed!

    Reply
  11. How do you organise your time to do all this?! I can’t put more than 2 or 3 things together for a party. Seriously, could you write about how you plan a party? How long ahead do you start baking, what do you bake first? Thank you!

    Reply
    • Hi Erika– wow, you asked me about organizing my time, and I completely forgot to write back to you because I got busy! 🙂 Sorry about that! As soon as I find the time to write up a post (I have a party I need to post first), I think the party planning post you suggested is a great idea. I have so many lists and schedules I use each time to plan– I would love to share them.

      Reply

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!

