RSS Feed

Christmas Desserts 2014

I wish I could say something new this year, but it’s the same:  I ran out of time.

I was doing really well, until my husband had to travel during 2 weeks in December.

Yeah, in December!  Can you believe him???

I mean, couldn’t he just say he needed to stay home so his wife could bake Christmas cookies?

I’m sure his boss would understand…

OK, back to reality.

Here are my new sugar cookie trees– I call them my “Whimsical Trees:”

Whimsical trees 2a

I love them!  The funny thing is that I made them with a leaf cookie cutter that I bought in a Thanksgiving pack.

I also made mini cupcakes with fondant toppers:

Christmas Cupcakes a

Cappuccino Biscotti so my husband won’t cry that he doesn’t like any of the desserts:

Cappuccino biscotti a

Lace Florentines (these cookies are seriously delicate.  I cracked a bunch just trying to break one in half to try it. Good news is that I got to eat the broken pieces).  

They each have 2 thin cookies with melted chocolate in the middle:

Lace Florentines a

There are 13 cookies stacked on top of each other! (Actually 26 because they are sandwich cookies.)

Chocolate Chip Cookies, with cute Christmas chocolate chips!

I was very excited when I found Christmas color chips, until they turned pink and light green after I baked them.

Oh well, just make believe they are red and green!

Chocolate Chip Cookies 2a

Oreo Cheesecake cookies:

Oreo Cheesecake Cookies 2a

And my usual ones…

I know, I keep posting the same cookies every year…

But how else can I prove that I made sooo many desserts that they almost killed me?

Here are my favorite tree cookies!!!!

Christmas tree cookies a

My Low Fat Chocolate Chip Biscotti:

Low fat biscotti. ajpg

Dipped in dark chocolate.

Really big snowflake cookies:

Big Snowflake Cookies a

Medium snowflake cookies:

Medium Snowflake Cookies a

Small snowflake cookies.  

Yes, I’m now done with snowflake cookies:

Small Snowflake Cookies a

Chocolate Spritz Cookies:

Chocolate Spritz Cookies a

And Rainbow Cookies:

Rainbow cookies a

And that’s it!! I actually had a few more on my list, but I’m exhausted!  😦

Now I have another million things to do, so I better stop writing.

HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!

 

40 responses »

  1. These are all so amazing! I especially want to try the biscotti and the lace florentines!

    Reply
  2. They are all so beautiful!! You got way more done than I did. I can’t believe you got that much done with your husband gone. I’m sure your family will enjoy them!

    Reply
  3. These are amazing! Love the cookie trees and the christmas chocolate chips look very red and green to me 🙂

    Reply
  4. Great job with the bake! It looks fantastic! =)

    Reply
  5. Does she ever stop?! Amazing as usual, Merry Christmas to you and your family.

    Reply
  6. Mmmmm. With 6 kids, my cookies are popped into mouths before they even cool! Honestly, I have to split the dough and hide half. After they “scrape the bowl” I clean up and they clear out. When they are gone, I bake the other half! So sad, but they are bigger than me so, that’s how it goes!
    Your spread looks AMAZING!!

    Reply
  7. Lace Florentines look amazing! Recipe??

    Reply
  8. LOVE those snowflake cookies. They turned out just so pretty.

    I really need to try Lace Florentines sometime. They look so yummy!

    Reply
  9. What a wonderful selection of Christmas treats! I love baking, and enjoyed seeing how creative your baked items are! I look forward to following you right into 2015!

    Reply
  10. All of these cookies look wonderful!

    Reply
  11. Omg it all looks so delish!!!!! and the presentation is amazing 🙂 merry christmas!

    Reply
  12. I love the whole idea of holiday baking (and you did quite an accomplishment!), but next year I am going to have to cheat! Calgon….take me away!

    Reply
  13. So many cookies! The whimsical trees are soo cute and I definitely want to try making the biscotti!

    Reply
  14. Wha’? I can only woot woot 😀 Merry Christmas, Ger!

    Reply
  15. Your Whimsical Trees are adorable! ❤ ❤

    Reply
  16. Wow, that’s a lot of baking! I’m going to bookmark this for inspiration next year, these look amazing.

    Reply
  17. The lace Florentines look and sound amazing!!

    Reply
  18. You’re an absolute Pastry Artist.. you need to add more “Share” buttons…

    http://en.support.wordpress.com/sharing/

    Reply
  19. wonderful….they all look so good!

    Reply

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!

