RSS Feed

Olaf Party (Part 1)

Posted on

I’m back!

Ok, you probably didn’t know I was gone in the first place… but… I’m back anyway!

After over 9 weeks of daily headaches and dizziness,  I found out I’m allergic to Alabama!  🙂

Feeling a little better now, but who cares–  here’s Olaf!

????????????????????????????????????

I decided to do a very easy dessert table because we’ve been too busy.

And it worked!  Olaf was really simple to make.

My son was extra happy about his nose.  He said I made it look like a real carrot:

????????????????????????????????????

And here’s the second cake (yes, there were only 2 this time– I can’t believe it!):

(Wow, lots of exclamation points in this post.  Moving along…)

????????????????????????????????????

I love my new snowflake fondant cutters!

So nothing extravagant– but the kids liked it.

Stay tuned for the rest of the dessert table in Part 2!

 

31 responses »

  1. That cake is so cute! who doesn’t love Olaf!

    Reply
  2. woah! How totally fab. Nothing extravagant?! I beg to differ 😉

    Reply
  3. Your son is right, it dose look like a real, though really big carrot. I LOVE IT!

    Reply
  4. That is SO CUTE! Nice job!

    Reply
  5. Is your allergy curable? 🙂 I lvoe your cake! He’s got to be the cutest character ever!

    Reply
  6. My son would love this cake!

    Reply
  7. dreamymichaela

    Both of your cakes look scrumptious, Geraldine! Olaf looks splendid….and it begs to ask, where WOULD you have had the courage to cut into him for serving??? Hahaha! And your fondant cake is beautiful! I love fondant, so I am imagining the delightful taste! And yes, your snowflake fondant cutters look cool! Looking forward to more of your baking posts! And thank you for dropping by my page. 🙂

    Reply
  8. I love this cake and I am going to make it for my sons birthday. Do you have the instructions and the pattern that you followed?

    Reply
  9. Thank you so much for visiting my blog and for the like! I hope you’ll come again soon! Delighted to have found your blog as well, Geraldine! I love the Olaf-themed party — how fun! The cake looks delicious!
    ~ Anna

    Reply

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!

