RSS Feed

Halloween Food 2015

No cutesie desserts for Halloween this year.  😦

But I still tried to do something– in between house hunting, full time work, and taking care of the kids…

Little Pumpkin Cakes.  Even my husband liked them (which is quite rare when it comes to desserts).  

????????????????????????????????????

Mousse Cups.  I’m guessing my husband liked these too, because when I went to ask him, he handed me an empty cup.

Candy Corn colors!

Oh yeah, and I went to Fright Fest at Six Flags.

The zombies came out at 6pm to scare people.

Luckily, I was walking around with my kids, so I knew they wouldn’t scare us.

Yeah, I was very wrong.  Apparently, they scare you even more when you have little frightened kids with you.

Not kidding.

How did I find this out?   Well at the beginning, I was strolling along with my                  I-know-you-won’t-scare-me-shield (a.k.a., my 8-year-old), when all of a sudden– a psycho clown came out of nowhere and chased us with a chainsaw (which was on).

I took off running and screaming, and dragging my son behind me.  

Quite the sight.

And it got worse from there…

Anyway, enough of my traumatic experiences…  here is my annual Halloween Brownie Pizza:

????????????????????????????????????

Look closely and you’ll see little spiders! No, they’re not real…

And I made some Halloween dinners (not all on the same day).

As seen in previous years (2014, 2013, earlier), I obviously have a need to make yucky spiders out of food. Even though they scare me half to death:

I got this idea from the Kitchen Fun With My Three Sons blog.

I got this idea from the Kitchen Fun With My Three Sons blog.

????????????????????????????????????

Some scary Fettucine Faces:

????????????????????????????????????

And my Hot Dog Mummies again!

????????????????????????????????????

And– the grand finale– my kids’ pumpkins!!

????????????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

24 responses »

  1. Great food & amazing pumpkin carving 🎃

    Reply
  2. So sweet!

    Reply
  3. What a lovely pumpkin, beautiful engrave!

    Reply
  4. Looks wonderful! Hope that the job search goes well.

    Reply
  5. Reblogged this on Chef Ceaser.

    Reply
  6. You are very creating and seem to have a wonderful imagination. Like your pics!!!

    Reply
  7. Love your Halloween post! So cute!! I am all about Halloween and loved when my kids were little–they still remember me making spider sandwiches. Keep up the fun with your children. They will remember!

    Reply
  8. OMG! That “spider” burger is adorable!

    Reply
  9. Pingback: Halloween 2016 | Pretty Baking

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!

