RSS Feed

Pumpkin Spice Oatmeal Cookies

Guess what?? I have a recipe for you!!!

So I’ve never been a fan of pumpkin pie…

I think it was mostly because it was hard to accept that a dessert incorporated a vegetable.

Because of that, I never felt the urge to jump on the pumpkin-flavored bandwagon.

But then my husband came home one day last week with Pumpkin Spice Morsels (or as I call them, pumpkin flavored chocolate chips).

????????????????????????????????????

Look at those pumpkin spice chocolate chips!

I couldn’t just ignore them, so I ate a few…

I was hooked.

I used them to make these cookies and they were a hit!

In fact, my husband came over to me and said, “I can’t believe I’m eating ANOTHER cookie!”

And no one was forcing him.

That says a lot for a guy who doesn’t like desserts with flour in them (his words)…

????????????????????????????????????

Fall plate, fall tablecloth, fall cookies…  🙂

I had already made pumpkin cakes for Halloween, just because I needed something simple to bake.

But it was the morsels that changed my life forever.

OK, I’m exaggerating a little, but… I’m all about vegetables in my desserts now!!

Well, not like broccoli or peppers or anything like that.

Alright, maybe just pumpkin.

So I also plan on making low fat pumpkin bread– and of course I will happily make pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving.

Am I on the bandwagon or what?!?!  🙂

 

Pumpkin Spice Oatmeal Cookies (adapted from NESTLÉ)

  • 1 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1 cup quick oats
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg
  • 1/2 cup (1 stick) butter, melted
  • 1/2 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 1/2 cup pureed pumpkin
  • 3/4 cup NESTLÉ® Pumpkin Spice Morsels (or you can use more if you prefer!)

Line baking sheets with parchment paper or silicone baking sheet liners.

Mix flour, oats, baking soda, baking powder, salt, cinnamon and nutmeg in medium bowl.

Beat butter, brown sugar and granulated sugar in large mixer bowl until combined.

Add pureed pumpkin.

Gradually beat in flour mixture.

Stir in morsels.

Drop by rounded tablespoons 2 inches apart onto prepared baking sheets.

Bake at 350° F for 12 to 13 minutes or until light golden brown.

Cool on baking sheets for 2 minutes; remove to wire racks to cool completely. 

Welcome to pumpkin bliss!!

 

12 responses »

  1. Reblogged this on Chef Ceaser.

    Reply
  2. Yummy! Now I need to look for these pumpkin spice chips in the baking section… they sound delicious 🙂

    Reply
  3. What fun! Of course, sadly, I’ve never seen these chips where I live. oh i bet they’re good.

    Reply
  4. Division Claudia

    Love these Cookies! To keep them vegan, I will simply use vegan butter and maybe another sort of cookies, because I don’t think we have them in Italy :/ But either way, awesome recipe ❤ I'm happy, that you finally jumped a little on the pumpkin-flavour bandwagon , haha 😉
    Much love xoxo

    Reply
  5. Fab. Please follow my blog http://eatyourwayfabulous.com for lots of nutritional info and healthy recipes ☺️. Thanks

    Reply

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!

