RSS Feed

Halloween 2016

No time for fun Halloween desserts again this year.  

Where does the time go??

I cheated and made spider cupcakes with a kit (the actual cake and frosting are homemade, though):

????????????????????????????????????

My husband actually liked these! Dark chocolate cupcake with chocolate buttercream frosting.

And as I always say, if you run out of time– just make Rice Krispies ghosts.

OK, I don’t always say that, but still.

????????????????????????????????????

And my usual brownie pizza, except we couldn’t find Halloween Oreos anywhere.  So I used pumpkin flavored ones:

????????????????????????????????????

So anyway, I thought I got scared last year at Fright Fest…

That was nothing.

This year we went to Busch Gardens.

It wouldn’t have been so bad if my husband hadn’t suggested that we go into the haunted corn maze.

It started off pretty well until the zombies were jumping out and making me scream nonstop… and I mean some serious screaming.

I had the same human shield as last year– my 9-year-old– except this year I literally hid behind him the entire time.

????????????????????????????????????

How cute is this centipede??  If you like to eat bugs, that is…

The maze seemed to go on forever and I was starting to lose my voice.

After we were done, I realized they hadn’t been jumping out at my husband or kids in front of me.

Why, you ask?

I was being targeted.

????????????????????????????????????

Hot dog mummies have become a Halloween tradition in our house!

I’m serious!

Of course I didn’t know that until later, when my husband informed me that he kept hearing the zombies communicating with each other.

They kept saying “after the kid in the orange shirt.”

Can you guess who was behind the kid in the orange shirt?

Yep, you guessed it.

????????????????????????????????????

Creepy egg eyeballs.

So… if you want to avoid having zombies after you, looking like an insane person, and losing your voice– just stay calm.  And don’t hide behind your kids.

????????????????????????????????????

My kids’ pumpkins this year!

4 responses »

  1. Looks great Ger! I love seeing all of your baked goods and fun foods. 😉

    Reply
  2. Oh, and what is the centipede made from? Very cute.

    Reply

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!

