RSS Feed

Thanksgiving 2016

Another stressful Thanksgiving.

Why, you ask?

Because I didn’t get to make my low fat Butterscotch Bars with Thanksgiving M&Ms.

It all started well because I prepped most of the dinner the night before.

But then things got out of control.

I did make a Pumpkin Cake and Caramel Apple Cookies:

????????????????????????????????????

Not too pretty, but tasty!

 

????????????????????????????????????

Apparently there was no time for prettiness this Thanksgiving…

And my husband helped out and made 2 pumpkin pies (it was a taste test) and a pecan pie:

????????????????????????????????????

One regular pumpkin pie, and one pumpkin pie with mascarpone cheese.

But before I knew it, we had eaten such a big meal that I was exhausted and just couldn’t make the Butterscotch Bars.

We had stuffed mushrooms, homemade olive tapenade, spinach artichoke dip, turkey, stuffing, sweet potato casserole, mashed potatoes, green bean casserole, asparagus, glazed carrots, rolls, corn pudding, and cranberry sauce.  Along with the desserts I mentioned above.

I know, it just doesn’t seem right without the Butterscotch Bars…

I was quite disappointed with myself, but what can I do?

Well, I can start baking for Christmas!  

Suddenly, I feel much better.  See you soon!  🙂

 

8 responses »

  1. Holidays can always be quite stressful! What you did make looks great! Hope you had a great thanksgiving !

    Reply
  2. I always find there’s never enough time when the holidays roll around to make everything I want. But yes, Christmas is just around the corner. Happy baking! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Looks great. I would love the caramel apple cookie recipe. I make your butterscotch bars all the time… My boy loves them! Happy Thanksgiving!

    Reply
  4. Omg these look sooooo nice😁😋

    Reply

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!

