RSS Feed

Christmas Desserts 2016

This year I started much earlier and things were going smoothly… until now.

I still have thousands of gifts to wrap (exaggerating just a little) and cookies to decorate. 

But the important part is that my kids’ school parties are over…

Before I get into that, here is my double chocolate fudge:

Not sure why I felt the need to put them in this shape…

Anyway, one of the parties was a hassle.

I met resistance the entire way for some reason– but that didn’t stop me.

And the night before was insane.

My husband was out and my kids needed a lot of attention.

Meanwhile, I had to cut out party crafts (long story), bake cupcakes, bake Rice Krispie Treats, wrap teachers’ presents, etc.

And nothing went right…

Here are the Grinch Heart brownie bites and the Rice Krispie Treats I made that night:

????????????????????????????????????

????????????????????????????????????

I drizzled white chocolate on them.

Anyway, as you see, no cupcakes.

The oven was acting up and they came out chewy. 

Then the pans started to fall off the counter and my son grabbed them in time, but knocked a huge bowl of water on the floor.

Then I had to make brownies since the cupcakes were no good.

I almost dropped the brownie pan, I almost dropped the cookies I was packing for the teachers, I did drop the tortellini in the sink (I was making them for school lunches the next day), I got green food coloring all over my hand…

And on and on like that…

But I survived and the parties went well.  Phew!

So here are the cookies that I made this year:

????????????????????????????????????

Coffee cookies

 

????????????????????????????????????

Toffee Chocolate Chunk Cookies

 

????????????????????????????????????

Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies

 

????????????????????????????????????

Caramel Apple Cookies

And these I make every year:

????????????????????????????????????

My favorite ones– Christmas trees (which you obviously figured out on your own)

 

????????????????????????????????????

Small Snowflakes

 

????????????????????????????????????

Medium Snowflakes

 

????????????????????????????????????

Big Snowflakes

 

????????????????????????????????????

Almond Biscotti

 

????????????????????????????????????

Low fat Chocolate Chip Biscotti

 

????????????????????????????????????

Rainbow Cookies

 

????????????????????????????????????

Lemon Spritz Cookies

 

????????????????????????????????????

Chocolate Spritz Cookies

 

????????????????????????????????????

Whimsical Tree Cookies

 

????????????????????????????????????

Lace Florentines

And that’s it for this Christmas!

I wanted to make two other things but I ran out of time.  

Maybe for New Year’s.

Happy Holidays!!

????????????????????????????????????

4 responses »

  1. These look great! I did the kids party/classroom volunteer/teaching full time gig for 20 years too and I know how crazy it all gets during the holidays, so amazing job holding it together! I only had two kids pulling me in all directions, don’t know how you amazing moms handle three!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog, I truly appreciate your time! Hang in there and have a great holiday with your family!

    Reply
  2. So many delicious baked goods!!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!

