RSS Feed

Valentine’s Day 2017

Things never change.

I tried to have a great Valentine’s Day for my kids, with Valentine’s Mad Libs, pizza in heart shapes, and a few desserts:

????????????????????????????????????

But crazy life got in the way.

By crazy life, I mean the normal stuff: getting home late from work, taking way too long to take pictures of the kids with the Valentine’s day food, slicing my finger open on a Valentine’s day envelope…

????????????????????????????????????

These had white chocolate chips inside. Yum!

Yes, I had to stop and freak out for a little bit.

????????????????????????????????????

My heart-shaped waffles!

Once I put on a band-aid, I continued with the festivities– thinking it wasn’t going too bad for a school night.

I even made some brownies since my husband doesn’t like any of the other desserts:

????????????????????????????????????

I began to put out the desserts, all happy that I was doing things on time…

And then I remembered that my oldest had basketball practice.

So we scrambled to eat dessert, freaked out some more, and he made it on time.

????????????????????????????????????

And I survived another holiday. ย Barely. ย ๐Ÿ™‚

????????????????????????????????????

This was a mini cake.

 

6 responses »

  1. How did you make the white cake with the frosting/icing? It looks delicious ๐Ÿ˜‹

    Reply
  2. Sounds like a busy day, but most importantly you got there in the end!!

    Reply
  3. Hi, Oh how I remember those days! My two kids are 22 and (almost) 21 now and I still get the shakes remembering those crazy school nights with homework, practices, my work and trying to get something healthy into everybody! Know that you are doing a great job mom!!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog and taking a look, I truly appreciate your (limited) time!

    Reply

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!

