Christmas Desserts 2022

Posted on

Does anyone out there have great holiday time management tips they can share with me??

Last year, I said I would cut down on some things– and I did– but still, I ran out of time.

How does that happen??

Ok, so I did add a few new desserts this year:

These were Gingerbread cupcakes with mini gingerbread men cookies:

Chocolate chip cookies with sprinkles:

Snowball Cookies with mini chocolate chips:

Brown Sugar and Spice Cookies with cardamom glaze:

Maple Star cookies:

White Chocolate Chip Cranberry Cookies:

Coffee Cookies:

And Brownie Bites with chocolate drizzle:

And that was it for the new ones– but I didn’t remove any old ones from my list.

Which brought it to 26 different types of desserts, cookies, and chocolates.

Too much???

But I did cut down on the time for hot cocoa– I made cute little bags instead of full kits:

And I was done with all my goodies by Thanksgiving!!

So why was it that I still had no time and was stressing out during the last 2 weeks before Christmas?

I hadn’t even started shopping for presents or finished decorating!

One of my sons said it was because it takes so long to prep cookie plates for people:

That’s true, I made about 50 different plates, and it takes a while to take 21 kinds of cookies out from all the individual containers.

And I have to make a few plates at a time on different days because there’s no time to deliver them all at once.

What I can’t figure out is how to do it quicker!

Could that be the issue?

Or is it because I do a ridiculous amount of stuff?

I’ll figure it out someday!!

Maybe next year… as I always say. 🙂

For now, here is some Chex Mix my family made together:

And that’s it for this year.

Hope you enjoyed your holidays!!

About Geraldine

I love to bake and share ideas for inspiration. Follow me on Instagram, too! @gerporco

8 responses »

  1. Never seen gingerbread men on cupcakes before, great idea 🙂

    Reply
  2. All I can say is you sure get a lot done and are truly in the spirit of the holiday!
    You obviously enjoy putting all this good creativity and effort into your celebration and I can see no fault in that!
    If it brings you and others happiness then job well done no matter what time it took!

    I’m a bachelor so not much to compare it to presently but you sure make a big splash which reminds me of what my aunts used to do when they were still here to make it a memorable happy occasion! I do miss that a lot! You make memories with all of his TLC and sharing!
    God bless.

    Ecclesiastes 3:13 “Moreover, that every man who eats and drinks sees good in all his labor—it is the gift of God.”

    Happy New Year!

    Brother in Christ Jesus,
    Lawrence
    🙏🕊✝️🕊🙏🌟🎀

    Reply
  3. All your baking looks amazing! 👏& so pretty 😍

    Reply

Leave a comment-- I'd love to hear from you!